Update on me

Nearly finished with Adia, just have the leaves along the bottom left.  Which is good, since I am going in for carpal tunnel surgery on my left hand tomorrow.  Won’t be able to use that hand for anything for 2 weeks afterwards, so I will need to stitch the leaves one-handed.  At least the hand will be somewhat workable for the Mira retreat!

Will also be having surgery on my right hand in a couple months, after the left hand recovers.  That will be interesting since I am right-handed, but I will manage.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 02:12:07

    Best of luck with the surgery. I hope your recovery is fast and easy.

    See you in Ohio! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sharon Stevens (shebafudge)
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 14:31:36

    Hope your surgery goes well. Good luck with it xxx

    Reply

  3. MysteryKnitter
    Apr 28, 2015 @ 18:08:15

    All the best to the surgery and stitching. That must be hard for you, but I am sure you will get through it.

    Reply

Leave a comment