Farewell to Mom

I’ve been having a really tough couple of weeks.  My mom passed away quite suddenly, and I’ve pretty much been in a daze since then what with making arrangements and having family fly in for the service.  It’s just not something I thought I’d have to deal with for several more years, and it’s come as a shock to the whole family.  She was such a great woman, and meant a lot to so many people.  I am so grateful for every day I had her in my life, and will miss her every day she no longer is.

I love you, Mom.

Mom

Virginia
2/20/1944 – 10/29/2013

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernice Smith Geroulis
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 12:33:20

    So sorry for your loss.hugs and prayers for you

    Reply

  2. Sharon Stevens
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 13:49:43

    So sorry for your loss Stephanie. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers xx

    Take care Sharon Stevens mum to Rachael (dx 22/11/05) and Luke My photos – http://www.ipernity.com/home/shebafudgeMy blog – http://shebafudge.blogspot.com

    Date: Tue, 12 Nov 2013 02:13:48 +0000 To: sharonjstevens@msn.com

    Reply

  3. Ginny
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 12:46:43

    So sorry to hear of your Mom’s passing. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers during this difficult time. She was a beautiful lady.

    Reply

  4. Christina B.
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 09:59:42

    My condolences on your Mother’s passing.

    Reply

  5. MysteryKnitter
    Apr 28, 2015 @ 17:59:54

    So sad to hear such news. *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

