I’m Alive! And I have a finish!

I really have still been stitching, I’ve just been very quiet about it.  😉

Here’s my completed Medieval Maiden from Joan Elliott.  First in her new series of historical ladies.

  

On to Mirabilia’s Siren and Shipwreck.  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ginny Schleich
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 14:18:50

    She is beautiful! I love all the rich colors in her. Great finish! I will look forward to seeing your Siren and the Shipwreck.

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 12:41:41

    She’s stunning! And your backside, as usual, is flawless. I’ll never figure out how you keep it so neat. Although, I will admit that my backsides look better now after having done round robins with you. I always check the back of your work to get ideas

    Can’t wait to see your Siren.
    Hugs!

    Reply

    • Stephanie
      Jun 02, 2013 @ 13:04:27

      LOL! I always like to post the pic of the back side, because that’s how I got inspired to try and make mine neater. I couldn’t believe it was possible to get anything so perfect as some of the ones I seen, which had nothing but vertical lines on the back, so I started looking for methods to get the neater finish. Even if no one else ever see them, I feel good that I’ve been able to get them neater than they used to be. You should see some of my older pieces…yikes!

      Reply

  3. unicornwiz
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 16:26:43

    She looks great!

    Reply

  4. MysteryKnitter
    Apr 28, 2015 @ 17:56:38

    She looks awesome. And when it comes to backs of the work, you’d faint if you saw mine, because you would be horrified.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

