Update

I am still slowly stitching away.  Trying to get my Shakespeare’s Faeries done in time to enter in the state fair in February.  The 1-over-1 skin is taking forever to do!  Here’s how they look right now:

Also, I broke out my loom and have been practicing weaving.  Here’s my 2nd try at a scarf:

And to round out with personal news, last week I made my first visit to a doctor for an injury.  The incident involved darkness, the cat, a metal box, and my head.  The result was 4 stitches:

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 23:52:20

    Ouchie! Cats + darkness (skull x sharp object) = Pain.

    Feel better!

    Reply

  2. Mrs M
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 17:03:04

    Ouch! Hope you feel better soon

    Reply

  3. MysteryKnitter
    Dec 12, 2012 @ 00:23:00

    Ouch! That must have hurt like crazy. I wish you speedy recovery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

