Mira RR update

Here’s what I just finished stitching for Debbie’s RR:

My first time using whisper thread, which was interesting.  I did backstitch skin in 1 strand instead of the 2 that was called for, because I thought it looked better.  And I substituted similar variegated threads for the Caron Waterlilies because I didn’t see the sense in buying a $4 skein for just a couple of stitches.

Really love the boxes Debbie used to outline in this piece, very dainty looking and pretty.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ginny
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 12:01:18

    She is beautiful! And I too love the border box. Your lady looks perfect in it.

    Reply

  2. K. Marie
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 11:13:15

    She is gorgeous!! I agree with subbing in some threads. I can’t justify buying a whole skein for a few stitches, especially when I have one that I can use instead and it’ll look just as good.

    Reply

  3. MysteryKnitter
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 12:43:51

    She could be some queen.

    Reply

  4. Veronica
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 02:55:31

    She’s gorgeous! You did a wonderful job with your square.

    Hugs,
    Veronica.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

