Owwie!

I have some very sad news to report.  Today, I was the victim of a vicious and unprovoked attack.  The suspect, who is still at large, bears a strong resemblance to this:

My poor, mangled thumb.  I can only hope the attacker wasn’t rabid, or I may lose the finger.  And then how will I stitch? I suppose I should have expected such a thing to happen, though, considering the date.  sigh

Still, even though the overwhelming agony I am in, I will persevere and work on Forest Goddess this weekend.

Happy Friday the 13th!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie Rowe
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 14:51:04

    Hi Stephanie, I’ve given you a Liebster Award; details can be found on my blog. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ginny
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 14:20:19

    I just found your blog through the yuku site. I love the design you are doing your little fairies on. You are a wonderful stitcher and I enjoyed looking around on your blog.

    Ginny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

