Overdue update

Well, I am once more gainfully employed.  It is a temporary position through a staffing agency, but it is full time and pays well, so no complaints here.  Except, of course, less time for stitching!

Here’s what I have been up to.  Stitched this piece for Debbie’s Joan Elliott Round Robin:

Just received Jocelyn’s piece for the Mira Round Robin, but I probably won’t start on that until the weekend.  I want to get in a few days on Forest Goddess, she has been neglected for too long.  😀

I’ve also finished mounting and framing all my Seasonal fairies:

  

  

And after much measuring and climbing up and down the step ladder, I have filled up one of the boring, bare walls in my living room!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 09:04:35

    your Fairies are gorgeous Stephanie, the frames and mats are perfect for them

    love your stitching on Debbies RR

    good news about your job! 🙂

    Reply

  2. MysteryKnitter
    May 24, 2012 @ 18:09:40

    I am happy about your job situation.

    Reply

  3. Melissa Ashe Whitmire
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 20:57:55

    Which Joan Elliott face is that? She is so pretty!

    Reply

  4. Melissa Ashe Whitmire
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 18:45:38

    thank you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

