South Seas Mermaid WIP

My first official project of 2012, this is the end of my 2nd day of stitching.  South Seas Mermaid from Mirabilia, and I am stitching her on 28 count evenwave that I dyed myself.  I am loving the beads!

Also, got my Mermaids of the Deep Blue back from Jill Rensel, who did a wonderful job on the matting.  So here she is all framed and ready to go on the wall.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blu
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 00:16:40

    Lovely start on SSM.
    Incredible framing on MotDB. Jill’s work is gorgeous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

