2011 in stitches

Time to bid farewell to another year, and prepare for the new.  2011 was a very good stitching year for me, although not so great on the employment front.  The two may be related.  🙂

So here’s what I managed to complete this year; considering my initial plans were simply the 4 Seasonal Fairies from Joan Elliott, and maybe a present for my mother, I did pretty darn good.

                     

Tentative 2012 plans:

I have joined two Round Robins, one for Mirabilia, and one for Joan Elliott.  In addition to those, I had previously started a RR type design on my own that I plan to finish, featuring Mirabilia faries.  My first Large project will be South Seas Mermaid, and I also have plans to eventually stitch the collection of 25 (so far) Couture Pixies from Nora Corbett.  We’ll see how many I can finish this year.  It will definitely be the year of Nora!  But Joan Elliott is also coming out with a new Garden Fairy series, and I may get sidetracked by those.  Who knows?  I would love to get a Passione Ricamo design stitched, but they are just so much larger than the others.  I may pick one and just work on it a little every month.

Hope everyone else has as productive a stitching year as I did, and even if you didn’t, as long as you enjoyed every moment of stitching time you did get in, it was a year well worth it.  See you in 2012!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charmaine
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 11:15:17

    Wow Stephanie. You amaze me. A very nice and beautiful collection no doubt! I wish you many more hours of stitching. lol charmaine

    Reply

  2. Joanne P
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 14:20:24

    I love all the photo montages people are posting now. This is a great one, lots of lovely ladies.

    You’ve had a very successful stitching year and your fabric choices are great.
    Looking forward to the JE RR this year!

    Reply

  3. Emma
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 11:06:43

    Wow, that is an invisible amount of stitching, and all so beautifully done. So impressive.

    Reply

    • Stephanie
      Jan 07, 2012 @ 14:57:53

      Thanks! It’s amazing how much pattern and fabric choice affect my enjoyment of stitching. 2011 was the first year I’ve stitched in quite a while, and it was so wonderful for me to find all the fantasy designs, and lovely fabrics to work on.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

