Fabric Giveaway!

Ok, you all know how I enjoy test dying fabric. Usually, I use linen or evenweaves, as these are what I like to stitch on. I’m not a huge fan of using Aida. However, I had some pieces of Aida handy when I was in a creative mood, so I came up with these two:

  

Now, since there is a 98% chance that I will never stitch on this fabric myself, I am offering it up as a free gift! Think of this as a raffle. Anyone who is interested in this fabric, send me a message at steffie.c@verizon.net. If you are unable to enter via e-mail, feel free to leave a comment here instead.  Only one ‘entry’ per person, lol! I will ‘draw’ a name at random on Saturday (the 19th), and the lucky person will receive both these fabrics.

Details on the fabric:
starburst: 14 count aida, 8″ x 9″
gradient purples: 14 count aida, 8.5″ x 14.5″

Please note, the aida is leftovers from kits where I swapped out fabric, and is fairly stiff.  

No limits on country of residence for etrants.  Just keep in mind that I’m in the US, so if a non-US person wins, it may take a bit longer for the fabric to arrive.  🙂

 

Update 11/19/11: The raffle is closed and a winner has been drawn.  Congratulations, Tanya W!  Please check your e-mail.  🙂  Everyone else, thank you for entering.  I will likely be holding other raffles in the future for more hand-dyed aida.  I have several blank pieces of it from old kits where I swapped fabrics, so keep an eye out for future chances!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 15:37:24

    Thanks Stephanie
    I look foward to receiving your gorgeous material

    Reply

  2. Melva Robbins Shrum
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 15:24:21

    So, Stephanie, are you using the Aida to practice dying your own fabrics? Do you plan to dye your own evenweaves in the future?

    Reply

    • Stephanie
      Dec 23, 2011 @ 17:34:29

      I do use the aida to practice when I don’t know what the result will be, since I have several spare pieces from kits. But I have dyed some evenweaves that I am already stitching on. The Lilly Couture pixie is done on one I dyed, as are the small Dragon Dreams designs I’ve done. And I dyed one that will feature the South Seas Mermaid that I plan to start in January. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

