Still alive – WIP Update!

Yes, I am still stitching, although I have been taking it easy these last couple of weeks and catching up on some reading.  Still, there has been a little progress on the three Christmas gifts, and on the Tree of Hope.  Not much, but it’s something.  I’m thinking I’ll try to concentrate on the giraffe for the next week, and then switch off to the other Christmas gift projects.  Guess we’ll see how well that goes.  🙂

      

And OMG, it shames me to admit it, but I decided to dabble with petit point and am periodically working on the Evolution of Mario design that was posted in the SpriteStitch forums.  Please don’t mock me.  😉  Anyway, I am stitching this one using a tent stitch, 2 threads over 1, on 32 count Autumn Field Lugana from Needleworker’s Delight.  I really like this color fabric, it has a sort of old-world parchment look to it that I think would suit so many patterns.  Mostly, I decided to stitch it petit point because it is such a large design, and that was the only way it would ever fit on any of the fabrics already in my stash.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blu
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 14:19:32

    Just found your blog. (A fantasy stitcher I’m not following? How can this be???)
    You’ve got a lovely set of WIPs going. Mystical Mermaid looks spectacular. I’m very curious to see what the finished version of the JE dragon looks like. I haven’t been able to spot a picture of it on the Net.

    Reply

    • Stephanie
      Aug 27, 2011 @ 17:14:48

      Welcome!
      I’m a huge fan of the fantasy designs, so when I got back into stitching last year I was delighted to find so many wonderful patterns and designers that just weren’t around a decade ago. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

