New WIPs!

Here are my newest projects.  Two WIPs, just because I get tired of working on the smaller one.  😉

This one is a Christmas gift for my brother.  He requested a dragon design, and this was one of the ones he liked.  It is the Dragon of the Sea design by Joan Elliott, from the book Magical Cross Stitch.  I am stitching it on 32 count linen in the Deep Sea colorway from Crossed Wing Collection.

And this is the Mermaids of the Deep Blue from Mirabila.  I am stitching it on 32 count Lugana in the Neptune colorway from Polstitches.  I overdyed the fabric with a pale blue because I thought that would work better with the colors.  I decided to convert the green mermaids to different colors, and decided on shades of wine and purple.  I really like how the first one is coming out, although I did have to rip out stitches a few times when I decided I didn’t like a couple of the colors I’d originally chosen.

Leave a Reply

