Summer Fairy WIP

Started the new design today!  This is the Summer Fairy designed and ©Joan Elliott.  I am stitching it on 32 count Heaven’s Above Lugana from Polstitches.  I do so love these fairies! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine E. Walley
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 08:32:56

    Looking great. You have a lot more done than I do on her. Of course I am working on a gift so that has put a hold on the fairy. 🙂 Do you do your back stitching and beading as you go or do you hold off to the end?

    Reply

  2. Christine E. Walley
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 08:33:42

    when I was on the Joan Elliott page on FB everyone was like leave the beading to the end because you might mess them up while working the other portions. I hate to leave my backstitching to the end so I too do it as I go. Thanks and she is looking great. I still haven’t gotten very far on mine. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

