Tree of Hope WIP Update

I did end up taking out the first set of gold beads.  I will need to order a smaller size of them that will fit better in the corner scroll motifs.  I may still use the larger beads for the areas that only have single ones, but I will wait to get the smaller ones and make sure they match in color.

Oh, and please ignore the brown splotch in the middle of the fabric where I had to pull out stitches.  It will eventually be covered by other stitches once I get back up to that section.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Arthur
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 23:34:30

    Oh gorgeous! I just saw your update on facebook and had to come here straight away so I could tell you how fantastic it looks! Love the scrolls in the corners!! Sorry you had to frog though!!
    *hugs*
    Andie

    http://stitchitandie.blogspot.com/

    Reply

    • Stephanie
      Jun 18, 2011 @ 00:40:41

      At least it wasn’t the silk thread I had to frog! Since it was just DMC, I snipped it all out instead of unraveling each stitch. It still left fibers on the fabric though, so I will have to live with looking at that area until I can stitch over it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

