D’oh!

So there I was, happily stitching away one evening.  I eventually got one color in a section complete and put my stitching away for the day with that sense of satisfaction of a job well done.

The next day, I pick up my stitching to start the next color, which according to the chart was a shade darker than the stitching from the previous day.  (You can sense where this is going, can’t you?).  After a couple more hours of stitching, I finish that color, and stare at my design.  ‘Why’, I ask myself, ‘do I not see any proper shading here?’ I check my thread number against the symbol I stitched.  Yes, it is in fact the correct color.

It is also the color I used the day before for the first symbol.  Which was not, in fact, the right color to have been stitching with.

Well, there went that ‘job well done’ feeling.  SIGH…

So yes, I did have to spend an hour or so pulling out several hours worth of stitching from the previous day so I could stitch it all in the correct color.  Fun times.

Yeah, sometimes I really wonder where my brain is hiding…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lucinda Lynx
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 18:09:56

    I know the feeling. I’ve had the same experience at times.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

