Giraffe WIP Update

Oooh, forgot to post my Giraffe update yesterday, so here it is:

Ok, I have come to accept the fact that I not going to have this one completed in time for Mother’s Day.  I am not enjoying stitching it, and I am at the point where I am doing housework in order to avoid working on it.  Before it reaches the point where I get completely fed up and chuck this one in the ‘never to be finished’ bin, I am just going to cut back on it.

I will try to work on it one day a week so I can at least have it done by Christmas.  But if I am not in the mood, I’m not going to force it.  After all, what is the point of stitching if you aren’t actually enjoying what you are doing?

The wedding piece that also had a deadline will be postponed as well.  Because the wedding was postponed.  Indefinitely.

Sigh

I really do try, you know…

Ah well, back to the Spring Fairy, then!  🙂

Leave a Reply

