I have an addiction…

You see, when I have a craft I enjoy, I like to indulge in the items used for that craft.

I’m not sure if indulge is the right word.  Maybe it would be more accurate to say I become fanatically compulsive about buying anything remotely pretty that could be in any way associated with a craft of some sort.

I have an addiction.

Let me see if I can explain it a little better, so you understand the depths of my depravity.

I like to sew.  Sewing requires fabric, thread, scissors, and a sewing machine.  Those are just the basics of course.  My solution?

Why yes, that is a sewing machine and a serger, and those are actually shelves built out of shoe organizer kits lining each wall in the closet.  Thank you for asking.

But I don’t think you quite realize the levels I will sink to in order to cater to my addiction.  You see, I also enjoy crocheting.  As you know, crocheting requires hooks and yarn.

Please note, I made the roll-up case by utilizing my mad sewing skills in conjunction with items from the stash pictured previously.  I must admit, I’m not actually sure where the yarn came from.  I believe there may have been some sort of mass yarn migration due to environmental issues in their natural habitat, and some of the displaced refugees claimed my craft room as a sanctuary.  I will need to look into the situation further.

I hope you are beginning to understand how I bask unrestrained in my addiction.  But in case it hasn’t quite hit home, let me point out one last thing.

I do enjoy cross stitching.  The threads, the fabrics, the frames, the patterns…  Oh yes.  I love it all.

I bet you know what’s coming now…  Oh yes….


I trust you have begun grasp the seriousness of my condition. I have no shame.  I revel in my depravity.  I glory in every crafty bit of it.

Yes, I am an addict.  And you know what? I love it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ana Luisa
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 13:08:08

    Holy moley! (I though I had a stitching/crocheting addiction…LOL!!)
    I wish I could wallow in my addictions, alas, not to be.
    Thanks for sharing…:)

    Reply

  2. Lucinda Lynx
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 17:53:16

    I know the feeling. And if you saw how much I have yarn…you would not believe it. But I am doing my best to consume it. Where? To clothes of course.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

