Current WIPs

So let’s get this started off with a bang.  Here are my current WIPs (well, the two I will admit to, anyway!).

Spring Fairy – designed by and ©Joan Elliott, and published in Cross Stitch Collection, Issue #167.  Design is being stitched over 2 on 32-count Lugana in the Fairy Footprints colorway from Polstitches.  Deadline of June 21, as I need to start the Summer Fairy then.

Mother and Baby – designed by and ©Amanda Butler, and published in Cross Stitch Gold, Issue #58.  Design is being stitched on 20 count Light Oatmeal Aida.  I am actually not fond of aida, but I needed a 20 count for this project in order for the finished design to fit the frame I have.  This one is the Mother’s Day gift, so I need to get it done by May 8th.  No pressure, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joanelliott
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 17:29:47

    Hi Stephanie-

    Many thanks for the link to my blog!

    Joan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

